Subscribe for Newsletter

Mangala Gauri Vrat 2019~मंगला गौरी व्रत

Mangala Gauri Vrat 2019~मंगला गौरी व्रत
This year's Mangala Gauri Vrat 2019~मंगला गौरी व्रत

Tuesday, 23 Jul - 2019

Shravana month is considered sacred to seek blessing of Lord Shiva and His consort Goddess Gauri by observing Vrats dedicated to them. Vrats likeShravana Somvar, Mangala Gauri are observed during Shravana month. Devotees take Sankalp either to observe fast during Shravana month or to continue for sixteen weeks starting from Shravana month. Mangala Gauri Vrat is observed by married women on each Tuesday in Hindu month of Shravana. Women, especially newlywed, observe it to seek conjugal bliss from Goddess Gauri. Shravana month is also known asSawan month in North India. Mangala Gauri Vrat is also known as Sri Mangala Gowri Vratham in Andhra Pradesh. There is fifteen days difference in starting time of Shravana month depending on the followed lunar calendar in the region. In Purnimant calendar, usually followed by North Indian states, Shravana month starts fifteen days before Amavasyant calendar. In Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Maharashtra, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu, Amavasyant Lunar Calendar is followed while in North Indian states Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Bihar Purnimant Calendar is followed. Hence half of Mangala Gauri dates differ in both calendars. Mangala Gauri Vrat Dates for Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu Dates in 2019:   Vrat 2 August (Friday) First day of Shravana Month 6 August (Tuesday) Mangala Gauri Vrat 13 August (Tuesday) Mangala Gauri Vrat 20 August (Tuesday) Mangala Gauri Vrat 27 August (Tuesday) Mangala Gauri Vrat 30 August (Friday) Last day of Shravana Month According to North Indian purnimant Calenders fallowed in Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Bihar, dates of Mangala Gauri Vrat in 2019 are: Date Day Vrat 17 July (Wednesday) First day of Shravana Month 23 July (Tuesday) Mangala Gauri Vrat 30 July (Tuesday) Mangala Gauri Vrat 06 August (Tuesday) Mangala Gauri Vrat 13 August (Tuesday) Mangala Gauri Vrat 15 August (Thursday) Last day of Shravana Month
 
 
 
 
 
UPCOMING EVENTS
  Devuthni Ekadashi date 2018, 19 November 2018, Monday
  Kartik Purnima Date 2018, 23 November 2018, Friday
  Utpanna Ekadasi 2018, 3 December 2018, Monday
  Amavasya Dates 2018, 7 December 2018, Friday
  Vivah Panchami Festival dates in 2018, 12 December 2018, Wednesday
 
Comments:
 
 
Find More
Copyright © MyGuru.in. All Rights Reserved.
Site By rpgwebsolutions.com