Mangala Gauri Vrat 2021 Dates

Mangala Gauri Vrat 2021 Dates
This year's Mangala Gauri Vrat 2021 Dates

Tuesday, 27 Jul - 2021

Mangala Gauri Vrat Dates in the Year 2021 for Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu Dates are given below : 

9th August (Monday) First day of Shravana Month
10th August (Tuesday) First Mangala Gauri Vrat
17th August (Tuesday) Second Mangala Gauri Vrat
24th August (Tuesday) Third Mangala Gauri Vrat
31st August (Tuesday) Fourth Mangala Gauri Vrat
06th September (Monday) Last day of Shravana Month

According to North Indian Purnimant Calenders fallowed in Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Bihar, dates of Mangala Gauri Vrat in the Year 2021 are: Date Day Vrat

24th July (Saturday) First day of Shravana Month
27th July (Tuesday) First Mangala Gauri Vrat
03rd August (Tuesday) Second Mangala Gauri Vrat
10th August (Tuesday) Third Mangala Gauri Vrat
17th August (Tuesday) Fourth Mangala Gauri Vrat
22nd August (Sunday) Last day of Shravana Month

Shravana month is considered sacred to seek blessing of Lord Shiva and his consort Goddess Gauri by observing Vrats dedicated to them. Vrats like Shravana Somvar, Mangala Gauri are observed during Shravana month. Devotees take Sankalp either to observe fast during Shravana month or to continue for sixteen weeks starting from Shravana month.

Mangala Gauri Vrat is observed by married women on each Tuesday in Hindu month of Shravana. Women, especially newly wed, observe it to seek conjugal bliss from Goddess Gauri. Shravana month is also known as Sawan month in North India.

Mangala Gauri Vrat is also known as Sri Mangala Gowri Vratham in Andhra Pradesh. There is fifteen days difference in starting time of Shravana month depending on the followed lunar calendar in the region.

In Purnimant calendar, usually followed by North Indian states, Shravana month starts fifteen days before Amavasyant calendar. In Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Maharashtra, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu, Amavasyant Lunar Calendar is followed while in North Indian states Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Bihar Purnimant Calendar is followed. Hence half of Mangala Gauri dates differ in both calendars.


 
 
 
 
 
UPCOMING EVENTS
  Shashti Shradh, 26 September 2021, Sunday
  Saptami Shradh, 28 September 2021, Tuesday
  Ashtami Shradh, 29 September 2021, Wednesday
  September 2021 Festivals, 30 September 2021, Thursday
  Navami Shradh, 30 September 2021, Thursday
  Dasami Shradh, 1 October 2021, Friday
 
Comments:
 
 
Find More
Copyright © MyGuru.in. All Rights Reserved.
Site By rpgwebsolutions.com