Navratri 2020 Start~नवरात्री

Navratri 2020 Start~नवरात्री
This year's Navratri 2020 Start~नवरात्री

Saturday, 17 Oct - 2020

Navratri ~ नवरात्री in the Year 2020 will be Celebrated on Saturday, 17 October 2020.

Here is a detailed schedule of Sharad Navratri 2020

Navratri Dates in October 2020  

Navratri Fast 1 – October 17, 2020 – Ghatsthapana
Navratri Fast 2 – October 18, 2020 – Dwitiya Fast
Navratri Fast 3 – October 19, 2020 – Sindoor Tritiya
Navratri Fast 4 – October 20, 2020 – Chaturthi
Navratri Fast 5 – October 20, 2020 – Lalit Panchami
Navratri Fast 6 – October 21, 2020 – Shashti Fast & Saraswati Awahan
Navratri Fast 7 – October 22, 2020 – Saraswathi Puja - Maha Lakshmi Puja
Navratri Fast 8 – October 23, 2020 – Saraswathi Puja ends – Mahashtami - Annapoorna Parikrama
Navratri Fast 9 – October 24, 2020 – Saraswati Visarjan - Mahanavami

October 25, 2020 - The Tenth day is celebrated as Dussera or Vijaya Dashami.

 is a festival dedicated to the worship of a Hindu deity Shakti. The word Navratri literally means nine nights in Sanskrit, Nava meaning nine and Ratri meaning nights. During these nine nights and ten days, nine forms of Shakti/Devi are worshiped

Traditions of Navratri :

Navratri is celebrated five times a year. They are Vasanta Navaratri, Ashadha Navaratri, the Sharada Navaratri, and the Paush/Magha Navaratri. Of these, the Sharad Navaratri of the month of Puratashi and the Vasanta Navaratri of the Vasanta Kala is very important.

1. Vasanta Navratri: Basanta Navratri, also known as Vasant Navratri, is the festival of nine days dedicated to the nine forms of Shakti (Mother Goddess) in the spring season (March–April). It is also known as Chaitra Navratri. The nine days of the festival is also known as Raama Navratri.

2. Gupta Navratri: Gupta Navratri, also referred to as Ashadha or Gayatri or Shakambhari Navratri, is nine days dedicated to the nine forms of Shakti (Mother Goddess) in the month of Ashadha (June–July). Gupta Navratri is observed during the Ashadha Shukla Paksha (waxing phase of moon).

3. Sharad Navratri: This is the most important of the Navratri. It is simply called Maha Navaratri (the Great Navratri) and is celebrated in the month of Ashvina. Also known as Sharad Navratri, as it is celebrated during Sharad (beginning of winter, September–October).

4. Paush Navratri: Paush Navratri is nine days dedicated to the nine forms of Shakti (Mother Goddess) in the month of Paush (December–January). Paush Navratri is observed during the Paush Shukla Paksha (waxing phase of moon).

5. Magha Navratri: Magha Navaratri, also referred to as Gupta Navaratri, is nine days dedicated to the nine forms of Shakti (Mother Goddess) in the month of Magha (January–February). Magha Navaratri is observed during the Magha Shukla Paksha (waxing phase of moon).

Related Links
Posted Comments
"We should all worship all 5 Navratri each year, not two each year. Coz we get looked down by other faiths saying we not worshiping our faith. From now on please get everyone to follow all 5 Navratri ok."
Posted By:  Mata Bhakt
Festival SMS

Memories of moments celebrated together
Moments that have been attached in my heart forever
Make me Miss You even more this Navratri.
Hope this Navratri brings in Good Fortune

Subscribe for Newsletter
Find More
Copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Site By